Guan Eng apologises for 'Gang of Four' fiasco

Modified 14 Feb 2017, 12:24 pm

DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng has taken the blame for the resignation of one MP and three state assemblypersons in Malacca from the party.

In a statement today, he said he apologised to the party and the public for his decision to trust the quartet, whom he dubbed the "Gang of Four".

The four are Kota Melaka MP Sim Tong Him, and three assemblypersons Goh Leong San (Duyong), Lim Jak Wong (Bachang) and Chin Choong Seong (Kesidang).

All Access Plan
starting from


per month
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Get unlimited access to our articles on web and apps
Add comments to our articles
Bookmark articles to read later
We accept
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In