Most Read
Most Commented
Read more like this
Star’s Jeffery Kitingan appointed Sabah DCM

Sabah Chief Minister Musa Aman has named Star’s Jeffery Kitingan as one of three deputy chief ministers.

Three deputy chief ministers are Kitingan, who will hold the agriculture portfolio, Hajiji Mohd Noor (infrastructure development) and Masidi Manjun (tourism, culture and the environment).

Musa announced the state cabinet line-up at a press conference at his official residence Sri Gaya in Kota Kinabalu after being sworn in at Istana Negeri last night.

He also named seven other minister - Masiung Banah (youth and sports minister), Bobbey Suan (minister of special tasks), Ellron Alfred Angin (minister of rural development), Jahid Jahim (minister of local government and housing).

Bolkiah Ismail (minister of industrial development), Musbah Jamli (minister of resources and information technology development) and Anita Baranting (minister of community development and consumer affairs).

Musa also announced that later he would name the six appointed State Assembly members who would be sworn in before the Sabah State Assembly speaker.

In the 14th General Election on Wednesday, the state BN won 29 state seats against Warisan and allies PKR and DAP, which also bagged 29 seats.

However, two winning candidates from Parti Solidariti Tanah Airku (Star) then joined BN to enable the Sabah state government to be formed by a simple majority.

- Bernama