Malaysiakini NEWS

Chong Chieng Jen re-elected as S'wak DAP chairperson

Bernama  |  Published:  |  Modified:

Deputy Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Chong Chieng Jen has been re-elected as Sarawak DAP chairperson for a two-year term from 2018-2020.

Chong and 14 other members of the state committee were elected at the 18th Sarawak DAP State Ordinary Convention 2018 in Kuching today.

The convention was officiated by DAP organising secretary Anthony Loke, who is also transport minister.

The following are members of the Sarawak DAP state committee 2018-2020.

Advisor:Chong Siew Chiang

Chairperson: Chong Chieng Jen

Deputy chairperson: David Wong Kee Woan

Vice-chairperson: Mordi Bimol, Wong King Wei

Secretary: Alan Ling Sie Kiong

Assistant secretary: Kelvin Yii Lee Wuen

Treasurer:Wong Ling Biu

Organising secretary: Violet Yong

Assistant organising secretary: Kiung Teck Chang and Ung Cheng Chak

Publicity secretary: Alice Lau Kiong Yieng

Director of political education: Dr Ting Tiong Choon

Women's affairs secretary: Irene Chang Oi Ling

Committee members: Dr John Brian, Julian Tan Kok Ping, Chiew Chiu Sing, Leon Jimat Donald, Richard Lias, Dr Baru Langub and Oscar Ling

- Bernama 

Share this story


Welcome back,

Your subscription expires on

Your subscription will expire soon, kindly renew before

Your subscription is expired
  Click here to renew

You are not subscribed to any subscription package
  Click here to subscribe now

Any questions?
  Email: [email protected]
  Call: +603-777-00000