Mukhriz heads list of award recipients on Kedah ruler's birthday



Kedah Menteri Besar Mukhriz Mahathir headed a list of recipients of state awards and medals in conjunction with the 77th birthday of the Sultan Sallehuddin Sultan Badlishah of Kedah today.

The Kedah ruler also conferred the Darjah Kerabat Kedah (DK Kedah) on the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah, which was presented to him by Kedah Raja Muda Tengku Sarafudin Badlishah Sultan Sallehuddin on August 22.

Mukhriz received the Darjah Utama Seri Mahawangsa Yang Amat Dihormati (DMK) which carries the Datuk Seri Utama title, while the Tunku Laksamana of Kedah Shazuddin Ariff Sultan Sallehuddin was conferred the Darjah Seri Setia Sultan Sallehuddin Yang Amat Dihormati (SSSK) which carries the title Datuk Seri Diraja.

Mohd Saad Endut was conferred the Darjah Kebesaran Orang Besar Lapan Datuk Seri Paduka Indera.

Four individuals, namely Kedah state assembly speaker Ahmad Kasim and Kedah mufti Sheikh Fadzil Awang, state secretary Ammar Shaikh Mahmood Naim and Ku Nahar Ku Ibrahim received the Darjah Paduka Seri Setia Sultan Sallehuddin Kedah Yang Amat Dihormati (DPSS) which carries the Datuk Paduka title.

In addition, Rasli Basir was conferred the Darjah Kebesaran Orang Besar Enam Belas Datuk Indera Senggara.

Another four individuals, namely Deputy Finance Minister Amiruddin Hamzah, Deputy Human Resources Minister Mahfuz Omar, Treasury secretary-general Ahmad Badri Mohd Zahir and Kedah branch Malaysian Historical Society adviser Wan Shamsuddin Mohd Yusof were conferred the Darjah Gemilang Seri Mahkota Kedah Yang Amat Dihormati (DGMK) which carries the Datuk Wira title.

Meanwhile, Noh Ahmad received the Darjah Kebesaran Orang Besar Tiga Puluh Dua Datuk Seraja Bakti.

Kedah exco for public works, water supply, water resources and energy Zamri Yusuf and state financial officer Isahak Murat received the Darjah Datuk Setia Sultan Sallehuddin Kedah (DSSS) which carries the Datuk title.

Malaysian ambassador to Kazakhstan Syed Mohamad Bakri Syed Abdul Rahman, Universiti Utara Malaysia vice-chancellor Ahmad Bashawir Abdul Ghani, Kedah police chief Zainuddin Yaacob and Kedah Health director Dr Norhizan Ismail were among 23 recipients of the Datuk Setia Diraja Kedah (DSDK) which carries the Datuk title.

Meanwhile, six individuals including Kedah Kasih president Norzieta Zakaria, Kedah exco for education and human resources Salmee Said and exco for women, family and community development, poverty eradication and welfare Halimaton Saad were awarded the Setia Sultan Sallehuddin Kedah (SSS).

In addition, 14 individuals were recipients of the Setia Diraja Kedah (SDK) while two others received the Setia Diraja Kedah (SDK Kehormat).

- Bernama

Share this story


By posting a comment, you agree to our Terms & Conditions as stipulated in full here


Foul language, profanity, vulgarity, slanderous, personal attack, threatening, sexually-orientated comments or the use of any method of communication that may violate any law or create needless unpleasantness will not be tolerated. Antisocial behaviour such as "spamming" and "trolling" will be suspended. Violators run the risk of also being blocked permanently.


Please use the report feature that is available below each comment to flag offending comments for our moderators to take action. Do not take matters in your own hands to avoid unpleasant and unnecessary exchanges that may result in your own suspension or ban.