Malaysiakini NEWS

Asmuni Awi, former MB Nizar hold on to two top Perak Amanah posts


Manjoi State Assemblyman Asmuni Awi has been retained as Perak Parti Amanah Negara (Amanah) chairperson for the 2019-2022 term in the election during the Perak Amanah Convention in Ipoh yesterday.

Sungai Rapat assemblyperson Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin was retained as deputy chairperson, while Dr Muhaimin Sulam and Dr Fakhruldin Mohd Hashim, were retained as vice-chairperson 1 and vice-chairperson 2, respectively.

The results were announced by National Amanah Election Committee chairperson Dr Zulqarnain Lukman.

The election also saw four new faces making into the list of the Perak Amanah Leadership Committee. They are Larut division head Mohd Nazri Din and his deputy, Razali Ismail; Kuala Kangsar division head Dr Ahmad Termizi Ramli and Ipoh Timor committee member Halilah Hamidun.

A total of 186 delegates from 22 Amanah divisions attended the convention which was opened by the party deputy president Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub.

A total of 45 candidates contested for 17 posts in the state committee.


Related Reports

Share this story


Welcome back,

Your subscription expires on

Your subscription will expire soon, kindly renew before

Your subscription is expired
  Click here to renew

You are not subscribed to any subscription package
  Click here to subscribe now

Any questions?
  Email: [email protected]
  Call: +603-777-00000