Harapan gov't collapses but opponents have no clear majority either

UPDATED 3.53PM | Pakatan Harapan was left with only 102 seats in the Dewan Rakyat after 26 MPs from Bersatu and 11 MPs from PKR quit the coalition.

President Muhyiddin Yassin today announced that Bersatu has left the coalition while the 11 MPs from PKR comprise of Azmin Ali and his followers.

However, this does not create a clear path for Harapan's many opponents to form a new government.

Unlocking Article

Show your support for robust journalism

Millions depend on Malaysiakini for the truth. Millions depend on Malaysiakini for quality journalism. Millions depend on Malaysiakini to stand in honour of integrity and justice.

Without a mafia owner to dictate our journalism; free from political or commercial influence, Malaysiakini has only one boss - you, the rakyat.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your love for our country, your trust and respect in us to do our job in holding the powerful to account. We depend on your subscription to protect the sanctity of our journalism. Thank you.

Malaysiakini Team

View Comments
Most Read
Most Commented
Most Recent