Speaker accepts Dr M's no-confidence motion against PM

Modified 8 May 2020, 9:11 am

Dewan Rakyat Speaker Mohamad Ariff Md Yusof has accepted a motion of no-confidence against Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin.

However, it is unknown when this motion would be tabled, if at all as the one-day May 18 sitting will only discuss government business, according to Ariff in a statement.

All Access Plan
starting from


per month
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Get unlimited access to our articles on web and apps
Add comments to our articles
Bookmark articles to read later
We accept
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In