Six defectors trying their luck in the indies

Andrew Ong

Modified 20 Sep 2020, 6:46 am

SABAH POLLS | The six incumbent Sabah assemblypersons who attempted to oust the Warisan government in July are now trying to retain their seats as independent candidates.

They are Abdul Rahman Kongkawang (Labuk), Musbah Jamli (Tempasuk), Saddi AbduL Rahman (Sukau), Lasiah Baranting @ Anita (Tandek), Masiung Banah (Kuamut) and Kenny Chua Teck Ho (Inanam).

All Access Plan
starting from


per month
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Get unlimited access to our articles on web and apps
Add comments to our articles
Bookmark articles to read later
We accept
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In