Putrajaya expands travel ban to Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Nepal


Putrajaya has expanded the travel ban to four other countries amid concerns that the B.1.617 Covid-19 strain that has wreaked havoc in India could spread to Malaysia.

Defence Minister Ismail Sabri said travellers from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka will be banned from entering Malaysia...

All Access Plan


per month
Unlimited access to our articles
Comment on all our stories
Gift articles to your friends
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Secure and Encrypted
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In