Schools in nine Sarawak districts will remain closed for another two weeks



The face-to-face school session which was to start on March 1 has been postponed to March 14, for Sarawak schools in the Kuching, Samarahan, Julau, Meradong, Sibu, Kapit, Bintulu, Subis and Miri districts.

According to the State Disaster Management Committee (JPBN) the decision was made on the advice of the State Health Department (JKNS) following a discussion with the Education Ministry...

All Access Plan


per month
Unlimited access to our articles
Comment on all our stories
Gift articles to your friends
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Secure and Encrypted
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In