Most Read
Most Commented

The 15th general election (GE15), the most intense the country had ever faced, ended in a hung Parliament with no party securing a clear majority to form the new federal government.

Pakatan Harapan won 82 seats and Perikatan Nasional (PN) 73 seats as of 4.30am when the Election Commission (EC) declared the results for 219 of the 222 seats in the Dewan Rakyat.

PN, in its maiden contest in a general election, performed surprisingly well to take...

Please join the Malaysiakini WhatsApp Channel to get the latest news and views that matter.

Unlocking Article
Unlocking Article
View Comments