Musa set to break 10-year Sabah CM's tenure jinx

Sabah, which gained independence 49 years ago through the formation of the Federation of Malaysia, has a long and colourful history, particularly in the political arena.

In almost five decades, at least 14 chief ministers had successively held the coveted post which also saw the state government changing hands a few times in a dramatic manner.