Three Umno reps defect to Bersatu, giving Harapan two-thirds in Johor
Published:  May 12, 2018 4:25 AM
Updated: 6:40 AM

With a Johor Pakatan Harapan menteri besar to be sworn in today, three Umno assemblypersons have defected to Bersatu, giving the ruling coalition a two-thirds majority in the state assembly.

The trio are Rasman Ithnain (Sedili), Rosleli Jahari (Johor Lama) and Alwiyah Talib (Endau), according to Berita Harian.

In the 56-seat Johor assembly, 29 are required for a simple majority, and 38 for a two-thirds...

Unlocking Article

Show your support for robust journalism

Millions depend on Malaysiakini for the truth. Millions depend on Malaysiakini for quality journalism. Millions depend on Malaysiakini to stand in honour of integrity and justice.

Without a mafia owner to dictate our journalism; free from political or commercial influence, Malaysiakini has only one boss - you, the rakyat.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your love for our country, your trust and respect in us to do our job in holding the powerful to account. We depend on your subscription to protect the sanctity of our journalism. Thank you.

Malaysiakini Team

Read more like this :
View Comments
Most Read
Most Commented
Most Recent