All but one Azmin-led defectors appointed into new gov't

Yasmin Ramlan

Modified 9 Mar 2020, 2:24 pm

All except one of the former PKR leaders who defected along with Azmin Ali to join the Perikatan Nasional (PN) coalition have been appointed into the new government.

The only one who did not get a position in the government is Batu Pahat MP Mohd Rashid Hasnon, who is already the Dewan Rakyat deputy speaker.

All Access Plan
starting from


per month
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Get unlimited access to our articles on web and apps
Add comments to our articles
Bookmark articles to read later
We accept
Already Subscribed?
Sign In

Share this story