Umno ministers, deputies to remain with PN administration until Aug

Kow Gah Chie

Modified 30 Mar 2021, 8:49 am

All 17 Umno ministers and deputy ministers will remain with Muhyiddin Yassin's Perikatan Nasional administration until August, said party supreme council member Zahidi Zainul Abidin.

This came after the ministers met the prime minister at his official residence in Putrajaya yesterday, one day after the party's general assembly empowered president Ahmad Zahid Hamidi and the supreme council to decide on an exit date...

All Access Plan


per month
Unlimited access to our articles
Comment on all our stories
Gift articles to your friends
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Secure and Encrypted
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In