Two-week MCO in five Kedah districts

Modified 30 Apr 2021, 10:56 am

The National Security Council (NSC) has placed five areas in Kedah under a two-week movement control order (MCO) following a spike in Covid-19 cases there.

The five districts - Kota Setar, Kuala Muda, Bandar Baharu, Baling, and Kulim - will see tighter movement restrictions from tomorrow (May 1) until May 14.

In a statement...

All Access Plan


per month
Unlimited access to our articles
Comment on all our stories
Gift articles to your friends
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Secure and Encrypted
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In