Harapan and Bersatu formalise electoral pact

Kow Gah Chie

Modified 13 Dec 2016, 1:02 pm

The three parties under Pakatan Harapan and Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia officially agreed today to an electoral pact to ensure straight fights against BN in the coming general election.

The three parties under Harapan - PKR, DAP and Amanah - also agreed to form an opposition coalition with Bersatu before the next general election, to facilitate the formation of a new government should they win the 14th general election.

These were among seven issues outlined in the agreement on cooperation and common framework between the two entities.

All Access Plan
starting from


per month
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Get unlimited access to our articles on web and apps
Add comments to our articles
Bookmark articles to read later
We accept
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In