Malaysiakini News

Husam Musa sworn in as senator

Bernama  |  Published:  |  Modified:

Kelantan Pakatan Harapan chairperson Husam Musa was sworn in as a member of the Dewan Negara today.

He took his oath of office in front of Dewan Negara president SA Vigneswaran.

Husam, who was elected by the federal government, was supposed to be sworn in last week but the ceremony was postponed as he was performing the Haj.

A total of 12 people were sworn in as members of the Senate, including PKR national congress permanent chairperson Ismail Yusop, Perak DAP committee member Nga Hock Cheh, Penang DAP secretary Lim Hui Ying and former Balik Pulau MP from PKR, Mohd Yusmadi Mohd Yusoff. - Bernama


Sign in

Welcome back,

Your subscription expires on

Your subscription will expire soon, kindly renew before

Your subscription is expired
  Click here to renew

You are not subscribed to any subscription package
  Click here to subscribe now

Any questions?
  Email: [email protected]
  Call: +603-777-00000