Malaysiakini NEWS

The Umno haemorrhage continues, six more MPs ditch party

Ng Xiang Yi
Published:  |  Modified:

The haemorrhage of Umno MPs continues with five more lawmakers announcing their departure from the BN component party.

They are former minister and Larut MP Hamzah Zainudin, Hulu Terengganu MP Rosol Wahid, Mersing MP Latiff Ahmad, Tasek Gelugor MP Shabudin Yahaya, Tanah Merah MP Ikmal Hisham Abdul Aziz and Sabak Bernam MP Mohd Fasiah Mohd Fakeh.

Shabudin confirmed this development with Malaysiakini...

Share this story


Welcome back,

Your subscription expires on

Your subscription will expire soon, kindly renew before

Your subscription is expired
  Click here to renew

You are not subscribed to any subscription package
  Click here to subscribe now

Any questions?
  Email: [email protected]
  Call: +603-777-00000