Six BN, 18 PAS lawmakers throw support behind Dr M to serve full term

Ramieza Wahid & Geraldine Tong


Six BN lawmakers have thrown their support behind Prime Minister Dr Mahathir Mohamad to serve out a full term as prime minister.

The six are Mohd Shahar Abdullah (Paya Besar), Adham Baba (Tenggara), Mastura Mohd Yazid (Kuala Kangsar), Abdul Rahman Mohamad (Lipis), Ahmad Nazlan Idris (Jerantut) and Ismail Abd Muttalib (Maran)...

Share this story


By posting a comment, you agree to our Terms & Conditions as stipulated in full here


Foul language, profanity, vulgarity, slanderous, personal attack, threatening, sexually-orientated comments or the use of any method of communication that may violate any law or create needless unpleasantness will not be tolerated. Antisocial behaviour such as "spamming" and "trolling" will be suspended. Violators run the risk of also being blocked permanently.


Please use the report feature that is available below each comment to flag offending comments for our moderators to take action. Do not take matters in your own hands to avoid unpleasant and unnecessary exchanges that may result in your own suspension or ban.