Malaysia extends travel ban to China's Zhejiang and Jiangsu provinces

Geraldine Tong

Modified 9 Feb 2020, 7:11 am

CORONAVIRUS | The Foreign Affairs Ministry has extended the temporary travel ban to include visitors from China's Zhejiang and Jiangsu provinces, aside from the existing ban on Hubei province, the epicentre of the novel coronavirus which has claimed 805 lives.

Deputy Prime Minister Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail said this was in line with the Jan 27 decision that travel restrictions will be enforced in accordance with the "lockdown" of territories by the Chinese government...

All Access Plan
starting from


per month
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Get unlimited access to our articles on web and apps
Add comments to our articles
Bookmark articles to read later
We accept
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In

Share this story