Five districts in Sabah hit by floods


Modified 28 Jun 2020, 4:01 am

Five districts in Sabah - Kota Belud, Kota Marudu, Penampang, Keningau, and Tuaran - have been hit by floods due to heavy rains since last night.

In a statement issued today, the Sabah Civil Defence Force said as of this morning, three temporary evacuation centres have been opened up, with two in Kota Belud for 31 victims from 16 families, and one in Penampang with 18 people from five families.

Earlier, the agency reported that 41 villages have been affected.

“A total of 19 villages in Kota Belud have been affected, namely... 

Share this story


By posting a comment, you agree to our Terms & Conditions as stipulated in full here


Foul language, profanity, vulgarity, slanderous, personal attack, threatening, sexually-orientated comments or the use of any method of communication that may violate any law or create needless unpleasantness will not be tolerated. Antisocial behaviour such as "spamming" and "trolling" will be suspended. Violators run the risk of also being blocked permanently.


Please use the report feature that is available below each comment to flag offending comments for our moderators to take action. Do not take matters in your own hands to avoid unpleasant and unnecessary exchanges that may result in your own suspension or ban.