Johor and Terengganu move to NRP Phase 4 on Monday
Published:  Oct 22, 2021 10:00 AM
Updated: 10:44 AM

Johor and Terengganu will be upgraded to Phase 4 of the National Recovery Plan beginning Oct 25.

This was announced by Prime Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob after chairing the Covid-19 Pandemic Management Special Committee Meeting today.

The remaining Phase 3 states are Perlis, Perak, Kelantan, Penang, Kedah, Sabah, and Sarawak.

There are no longer any states or territories in Phase 1 or 2.

Both Johor and Terengganu had an R-naught of 0.86 as of yesterday.

Phase 4 rules allow for a 100 percent on-premise workforce for those who are fully vaccinated.

Meanwhile, Ismail Sabri announced that privileges for vaccinated individuals will be extended to adolescents (aged 12 to 17) who are fully vaccinated.

"This means, vaccination requirements for those aged 12 to 17 will be stated in all government Covid-19 protocols," he said.

However, this will only be implemented in the middle of November, when more than 80 percent of adolescents are expected to be fully vaccinated.

The prime minister said Malaysia's vaccination programme for adolescents is the fastest in the world.

Most Read
Most Commented
Most Recent