Malaysiakini NEWS

Baru Bian reappointed Sarawak PKR chief

Published:  |  Modified:

Works Minister Baru Bian has been reappointed the chairperson of Sarawak PKR.

In a statement last night, PKR said the Selangau MP was reappointed to the post after party president Anwar Ibrahim’s consultations with division chiefs in Sarawak.

The meeting between Anwar and the division chiefs was held in Kuching on Friday. However, Baru did not attend the meet due to his official duties in Lawas.

In a statement on behalf of Anwar, Lembah Pantai MP Fahmi Fadzil said Deputy Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department and Kuantan MP Fuziah Salleh was appointed Pahang PKR chairperson.

Fahmi later announced PKR vice-president Nurul Izzah Anwar as the Penang party chief. 

Prior to this, PKR had announced the names of 11 state chairpersons.

They are Farhash Wafa Salvador Rizal Mubarak (Perak), Aminuddin Harun (Negeri Sembilan), Johari Abdul (Kedah), Christina Liew Chin Jin (Sabah), Zahir Hassan (Kuala Lumpur), Halim Bachik (Malacca), Hassan Abdul Karim (Johor), Azan Ismail (Terengganu); Amran Kamarudin (Perlis), Amirudin Shari (Selangor) and Mohamad Suparadi Md Noor (Kelantan).

- Bernama


Related Reports

Share this story


Welcome back,

Your subscription expires on

Your subscription will expire soon, kindly renew before

Your subscription is expired
  Click here to renew

You are not subscribed to any subscription package
  Click here to subscribe now

Any questions?
  Email: [email protected]
  Call: +603-777-00000