RFID system on northern toll plazas to commence July 22



Motorists from the northern states of Kedah and Penang will be able to enjoy a smoother driving experience toll to toll from Hutan Kampung to Sungai Dua by using the dedicated radio-frequency identification (RFID) lane which will be available starting Wednesday at nine toll plazas there.

Plus managing director Azman Ismail said the nine toll plazas are at Sungai Dua, Bertam, Sungai Petani Selatan, Sungai Petani Utara, Gurun, Pendang, Alor Setar Selatan, Alor Setar Utara and Hutan Kampung.

All Access Plan
starting from


per month
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Get unlimited access to our articles on web and apps
Add comments to our articles
Bookmark articles to read later
We accept
Already Subscribed?
Sign In

Share this story