As its term ends, can Penang remain in Pakatan hands?

comments         Published     Updated

GE13 WATCH Penang Pakatan Rakyat will stick to its 2008 formula, with the DAP to contest 19 state seats, PKR 16 and PAS five, against Umno’s 15, Gerakan’s 13, MCA’s 10 and MIC's two.

This is to prevent conflicts and intra-party rivalries, given what has happened in Johor, where DAP and PKR leaders publicly criticised one another to get certain seats in which they have an overlapping interest.

For the rest of this story and more, subscribe for only RM150 a year (full news access)
or RM420 a year (full news + full archive access). If you're already a subscriber, please sign in.

Sign in Subscribe now

news and views that matter

Sign In