Kyrgyzstan and Azerbaijan to observe GE14

Geraldine Tong

Modified 10 Apr 2018, 7:28 am

GE14 | Of the seven countries that will be sending representatives to observe the upcoming elections, only one - Timor Leste - is ranked higher than Malaysia in notable democracy rankings.

Earlier today, the Election Commission (EC) announced that seven countries have confirmed their participation. They are - Indonesia, Thailand, Maldives, Timor Leste, Cambodia, Kyrgyzstan and Azerbaijan...

Share this story


By posting a comment, you agree to our Terms & Conditions as stipulated in full here


Foul language, profanity, vulgarity, slanderous, personal attack, threatening, sexually-orientated comments or the use of any method of communication that may violate any law or create needless unpleasantness will not be tolerated. Antisocial behaviour such as "spamming" and "trolling" will be suspended. Violators run the risk of also being blocked permanently.


Please use the report feature that is available below each comment to flag offending comments for our moderators to take action. Do not take matters in your own hands to avoid unpleasant and unnecessary exchanges that may result in your own suspension or ban.