Malaysiakini News

Waytha is unity minister, Chin Tong deputy defence minister

Published:  |  Modified:

Persatuan Hindraf Malaysia chief P Waythamoorthy was today sworn in as the minister in the Prime Minister's Department in charge of national unity and social well-being at the Istana Negara.

He was earlier sworn in as a senator, together with seven others, at the Dewan Negara.

Four other senators were also sworn in as deputy ministers at the palace this evening – DAP's Liew Chin Tong, Amanah's Raja Kamarul Bahrin Shah Raja Ahmad, as well as Mohd Radzi Md Jidin and Marzuki Yahya from Bersatu...

Sign in

Welcome back,

Your subscription expires on

Your subscription will expire soon, kindly renew before

Your subscription is expired
  Click here to renew

You are not subscribed to any subscription package
  Click here to subscribe now

Any questions?
  Email: [email protected]
  Call: +603-777-00000