Leaders of Ali Biju’s former PKR division quit en masse

Modified 22 Jun 2020, 12:41 pm

Twenty-five out of 29 Saratok PKR division office bearers have quit, delivering yet another blow to the party which has been facing a string of defections in recent months.

With the exit of more than two-thirds of the division’s office bearers, the national PKR leadership will have to either suspend, dissolve or take over the running of the division, according to the party constitution.

Saratok is the constituency of Deputy Energy and Natural Resources Minister Ali Biju, who quit PKR in late February and is now part of... 

All Access Plan
starting from


per month
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Get unlimited access to our articles on web and apps
Add comments to our articles
Bookmark articles to read later
We accept
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In

Share this story