Experienced faces as MBPJ retains 20 out of 24 councillors

Martin Vengadesan

Modified 13 Jan 2021, 8:12 am

Experience was the name of the game as 20 out of 24 councillors were retained by the Petaling Jaya City Council (MBPJ) and sworn in to serve the 2021-2022 term at its headquarters on Monday.

Four new faces were sworn in before Petaling Jaya Mayor Mohd Sayuthi Baka including DAP's Nalina Nair and Medaline Chang She-Yun as well as PKR duo Norah Mansor and lawyer Bryan Ng Yih Miin.

Veteran councillor Derek Fernandez was among those retained alongside...

All Access Plan
starting from


per month
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Get unlimited access to our articles on web and apps
Add comments to our articles
Bookmark articles to read later
We accept
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In