MCO for six Penang areas, three Perak sub-districts, Kuantan

Modified 8 May 2021, 3:44 pm

The government will be enforcing the movement control order (MCO) on three district and three subdistricts in Penang, as well as three subdistricts in Perak, as well as the Kuantan district in Pahang.

In Penang, the areas affected are the districts of Timur Laut, Seberang Perai Tengah, and Seberang Perai Selatan, as well as the subdistricts of Mukim 12 in Barat Daya; and Bandar Butterworth and Mukim 14 in Seberang Perai Utara.

In Perak the areas affected are the Hulu Kinta subdistrict covering Ipoh, Lahat, Chemor, and Tanjung Rambutan; as well as the Pengkalang Hulu and Belukar Semang subdistricts in the Hulu Perak district.

The MCO will be in effect for these areas from May 10 to May 23...

All Access Plan



per month
Unlimited access to our articles
Comment on all our stories
Gift articles to your friends
Subscribe Now
You can cancel anytime.
Secure and Encrypted
Student or Senior Citizen? Get a special rateGroup / Institutional / Corporate Plans
Already Subscribed?
Sign In