Dr M files suit against Najib and gov't over forex RCI

Former premier Dr Mahathir Mohamad today filed an originating summons against the six members of the Royal Commission of Inquiry (RCI) over the report on the foreign exchange losses in the 1990s, as it is described to be incomplete.

He named all six members of the RCI namely Mohd Sidek Hassan, Kamaludin Md Said, Tajuddin Atan, Saw Choon Boon, K Pushpanathan and Yusof Ismail, along with Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak, the cabinet and the government as defendants.

The suit was filed by the law firm of Haniff Khatri at the High Court in Kuala Lumpur...

Unlocking Article
Read more from this author :
View Comments
Most Read
Most Commented
Most Recent