Jeyakumar favourite to take over PSM chair, Sarasvathy also considered

Martin Vengadesan


After the announcement that founding chairperson Dr Nasir Hashim will step down as PSM chairperson, all eyes are on who will succeed him.

The party's former secretary-general S Arutchelvan told Malaysiakini that three people were initially nominated - former Sungai Siput MP Dr Michael Jeyakumar Devaraj, outgoing deputy chairperson M Sarasvathy and Arutchelvan himself...

Share this story


By posting a comment, you agree to our Terms & Conditions as stipulated in full here


Foul language, profanity, vulgarity, slanderous, personal attack, threatening, sexually-orientated comments or the use of any method of communication that may violate any law or create needless unpleasantness will not be tolerated. Antisocial behaviour such as "spamming" and "trolling" will be suspended. Violators run the risk of also being blocked permanently.


Please use the report feature that is available below each comment to flag offending comments for our moderators to take action. Do not take matters in your own hands to avoid unpleasant and unnecessary exchanges that may result in your own suspension or ban.